Home

I need help with saber hilt...

Lord_Kahn

Hey everyone, i'm working on a Exar Kun style lightsaber hilt, and let me stress, I am very new to modelling.

I've been using gmax for like 2 days and this is the first thing i've tried to do.

I've been following a tutorial for modeling in gmax.. here is the link

http://www.btinternet.com/~howe_alison/brothers/tutorial/gmax_jkii_tutorial.htm

I've made it up to the part where you have to unfold and unweld the vertex's? I selected the vertex's like it said and clicked the break button, and the next part in the tutorial said "Now, you unfold and take apart your model".

But it doesnt explain how to do so.. Can anyone help?

Here are some pics of my models so far...

Remember I am new and these are just the first version:P

http://lordkahn.freeservers.com/

Thanks everyone!

heh. now you're definitely not going to get any help from anyone.

I'm probably one of the best people to ask about sabers, as I have made quite a few that are available for release (including the Mace Windu hilt Adonai and myself made). Want a list of the things I've done?

Count Dooku Hilt

Mace Windu Hilt

Obi-Wan Hilt

Plo Koon Hilt

Thundercats Hilt

Nemesis Hilt

list goes on and on. Not a good idea to insult modelers you're trying to get help from. I'm certainly not going to help you just because you don't deserve it for the way you replied to us both. I'm sure the other modelers will back me on this too.

I dont care -Chrono_MOT-, he was being a dumbass just posting usless sh|t. And I dont care if you've made 100 sabers, if your gonna act like a dick because i called a dumbass a dumbass, then go suck your ass... Why do you keep posting if you arent going to help? To be an ass? Congrats! You've done a satisfactory job!

And, i'm doing lightsabers because its a step to help me develop skills that I will use when modeling characters in the future.