bind h force_rage

bind F3 "vstr darklight2"

set darklight1 "vstr darklight1"

bind g force_absorb

bind v force_heal

bind b force_distract

bind h force_protect

bind F4 "vstr darklight1"

and I put the binds in the jkmpconfig file.

When I hit F3 or F4 in the game i get a message "Cbuf_Insert Text overflowed"

Can someone help me?

What I'm trying to do is when I hit F4, my force powers bound to G,V,B,H to dark, and F3 to light.

I have a feeling its a code problem. I'm new to this.

Thanks.

A text overflow is caused by too much information in your cfg file. First thing you need to do is to create an autoexec file for your game. This is done by going to start on the desktop then finding your windows "notepad". It will be near your system tools. Now open a new file and save it to your jk2 base directory where all of your other cfg files are and name it "autoexec.cfg" include the quote marks and then hit save. It should now be an autoexec.cfg file that will load when the game does.

Now move your custom scripts from your jk2mpcfg.cfg file into it and delete them from the jk2mpcfg.cfg file to reduce the text amount (back it up first).

To do what you ask you may want to do it as a toggle. You could even add your skin in along with it as well as a saber color to make the change a complete one. Here is an example for you:

//Dark to Light change

set dark "echo ^1DARK ^POWERS ^1SELECTED; vstr dark-powers; set powers vstr light"

set light "echo ^4LIGHT ^4POWERS ^4SELECTED; vstr light-powers; set powers vstr dark"

set powers "vstr dark"

bind F3 "vstr powers"

//Dark

set dark-powers "bind g +force_grip; bind v +force_drain; bind b +force_lightning; bind h force_rage; model reborn_master/default; set color1 5"

//Light

set light-powers "bind g force_absorb; bind v force_heal; bind b force_distract; bind h force_protect; model luke/default; set color1 3"