Home

And now, Tom Servo has been skinned.

VampireHunterD

Well here it is:

TomServoSkinned.jpg

This is my first attempt at skinning a character model. I know the Librarian and his buddies will say this sucks as well. But hey, that's life. Life's full of nimrods like him. By the way his Anakin Skywalker model sucks ass. Not because of the design, just because that Anakin skywalker sucks ass.

And also, if you people hated my Vampire Hunter D so much, why did you give it a good rating in the first place?

Answer me that.

Looks good, I mean its no pro, job......But hell its a start. You have more detail in your skin than mine.....lol. I am trying to re-enact most of the tutorials. It works for the most part, but I can seem to get the image to come alive ya know.

Keep it up and you'll be skinning like the greats.

lol...nice, didnt know you were at this stage of the model already. but if you dont mind making some changes, take a look at this pic of tom servo

click here

the bottom part of the model should be cut in half and made a little wider. and the bowl part of the head could be a bit larger. hope you can look into this, thanks.

*EDIT: had to fix the link to the picture

Strange that you should use a model-in-progress thread as a launching point for your flames against other forum members.

Staying on topic (that's a hard thing these days), I certainly look forward to the model, especially the wide selection of sounds you will have to choose from, and I am especially glad that you are seriously considering all of the (very) constructive criticism.

Thank you Emon, these should help as well. And Dredsnott, sorry to use my work-in-progress as a launching point for my flame retaliation. It's just I didn't feel there was any need for a whole new thread for that. That would be kind of pointless.