Home

Team Yoda wont load only Kyle does.

Shadyz

Hello all its my first time to substitute Kyle for a different model for SP. I downloaded the Team Yoda model it didnt say only MP or SP. Anyway I followed instructions: All i did was put the file where it needed to be. thats all int he base folder the pk3 is in there right now. So im thinking easy enough i load the game everythings fine i start from beginngin in SP To my surprise its still Kyle Model...How can I correct this? Id like yoda to load instead of kyle.

All the readme says is this:

INSTALLATION:

Put the file "yoda_kinja.pk3" into the "C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\base" folder.

***NOTE*** IMPORTANT

For this file, if you wish Yoda to be sized properly, i *stronglY* suggest you download JediMod by Dest, containing the sizing mod created by tchouky, amongst other things.

-Sithlord-ii

Dest's Jedi Mod, V.1.0

http://www.jediknightii.net/files/index.php?link=file&id=628

For this mod, you will need the 1.04 patch as well -

http://www.jediknightii.net/files/index.php?link=file&id=477

http://www.jedi-outcast.com/filebase_details.php?f_id=112

Ive included a screenshot of my base folder

http://innostudios.com/projects/base.JPG

That's a mp model. To get it into sp you'll have to do some editing. And the Yoda model won't have the correct size since the jedimod doesn't work in sp.

it's pretty easy, say you wanted to turn the new darth maul model into kyle in single player.

step one:

place the glm_maul_model.pk3 into your base folder. (note with this model the zip was named mp_maul_model.zip, the pk3 file was named glm_maul_model.pk3)

step two:

use winzip to extract the files from the glm_maul_model.pk3 and place them into an empty folder somewhere. (I've made a spare folder under lucasarts main folder called spmods)

step three: