Home

X-box saber problem.....someone please help

padawon

I have Jediknight2 on X-box(best damn game ever) and one thing i just cant figure out.....how do u turn the saber off? and i dont mean with just using level 1 heal and ur saber automatically turns off..i just thought this would be cool to do...and How do u do the flip where u jump over someone's head and twist ur body at the same time.....(not the usual flip and then over someone) i did it accidentally once and cant figure out how to do it again....i am rather new at this game....but i want to learn more...any more saber advice would be great....lastly...is there a way to do any taunts on the x-box? Someone please help

I really appreciate your help..but i'm new to this whole fourm.....do u know how i can contact this person named "Man_with_saber" who plays on x-box....It would help me out a lot if u can show me.......thanks so very much

Man_with_saber_off say "quick buttons." The "Black and "White" buttons on the controller can be "bound" to any weapon, inventory item, or force power, giving instant access. When the saber is bound, pressing the button it's bound to will turn it off if it is already equipped.

From the Jedi Master difficulty walkthru (Xbox) at GameFAQs:

"White and Black buttons: "Quick" buttons. Weapons, force powers, and inventory items can be assigned to these two buttons.

To configure quick buttons: From the controller setup menu (off the main menu), press the X button.

In game: Use the D-pad to select a weapon, force power, or inventory item to bind. While the selection bar at the bottom of the screen is highlighted, press and hold the white or black button down until you hear a short "beep" (about six seconds to be safe)."

Later in the game, the use of the quick buttons to have three force powers at your finger-tips can really come in handy.

I agree with your assessment of the game, JKII is my personal "Game of the Year" on the Xbox. (I am somewhat biased though.) ;)