Home

SWG Worth Playing ? =/

Kadarin

Hey guys , i was wondering if swg is really worth playing . I am a long time mmorpg veteran and have played games such as daoc, ac2 , eq , AO and earth and beyond . i have read some good reviews - and some bad ones as well . I am really hoping i get back good reviews and comments about swg but i want only the truth.

~Hope to see you all soon in StarWarsGalaxies~

Well these people clearly havnt been playing long enough.

Now I am no expert writer or reviewer (just a simple programmer) so bare with me here.

The game gets some gettings used to, it took me about a week to really get into it. Some of the base class stuff is a lil long, but once u make it to novice on the profession that you are interested I think you will be incredibly happy. As a veteran mmorpg player myself i think from the list of games you listed that SWG would be something that you should enjoy.

It provides so many options that if you DO get bored (which i dont think will happen for a long time) then you can trade in your skill points and start on a different proffession. There are so many things you can do in the game I think to do it all will take a long time. The rebel/imperial missions are lots of fun and good if you want to move up on the ranking within the respective faction (ie imperial/rebel). There are 'amusment parks' that let you do missions and let you be part of the actual story that is developing. I have already met with Princess Leia and done a number of missions for her and now have been recommened to Han Solo for missions. As I continue i think it will be come more challenging and more and more interesting, as it already has. I have been playin for about a month now (12hour days hehe).

The economy is completely player driven which you probably already knew. At times this can be hard for an aspiring weaponsmith/architect/slicer/etc to get started but there are always people willin to buy your services or products.