Home

Thinking of being a Droid Engineer

lordbelial

I’m thinking about becoming a droid engineer but I have a few questions first.

Are droids in demand/Do people buy them?

How customizable can I make them appearance wise?

I can understand buying fighter/bounty hunter droids but why would someone buy a protocol or lifting droid?

Thanks in advance. Before you flame if this has already been posted, I don’t know if it’s me but the search field wont work and swgalaxies.net isn’t on the search page.

P.S. - Yes I’m a newb at this game; let’s just take care of that now.

Not sure on the apearance of the droids but I have seen protocol droids that looked like C3P0 and those like Jabba's old protocol droid.

You can make droids that have different things built into them. Things like crafting stations. This means a doctor can sit in a camp pull out the droid and start crafting high level medical supplies that require a crafting station. Usually he'd have to go into a city to do that. Many doctors keep these out in the med centers while they are healing.

Pro-bots are nerfed right now and they really aren't doing anything in the combat field. Hopefully SOE will address this issue soon.

Bounty Hunters always need droids so you won't worry about no having a business here.

I'm not sure what the lifter droids are for but I have seen plenty around.

I think as a whole the DE class is pretty nerfed. A friend of mine was going to be one but after talking to several master DE's he decided to hold off on it for now till they address some issues.

I'm no droid engineer but I hope I was able to answer some of your questions.

Well, if you master the profession, and name me a good price, you'll make an easy 15-30k off of me a week. My Advanced Probots with experimented Food and Chem crafter mods as well as a Med Mod 6 and two armor mods always seems to get killed by someone. I am currently on Saiadena-III