Home

Star Wars Fans love this forum too !!

Astrotoy7

I was ired to read in another thread(which was thankfully closed),

Now "movie lover" noobs flood the forums and games

There will always be fans of the SW universe who will naturally have a go at these games, in particular the SP game. In fact, if it wasn't star wars it would be just another fps game(minus the sabers and force powers I guess) Alot of the people who bought this game are SW fans, and this is part of the reason for its success, thus the sequels(remembering this is effectively the 4th game in the series)

I've been keeping tabs on this forum since apr 2002, so I hope to think I'm not too much of a newbie, and I am sure the mods welcome new members with open arms.

There are alot of angry MP youngsters out there. Calm down, wait for your mods and patches and quit being judgmental...

I would like to send a special shout out to all the SW/EU fans who have gotten a thrill playing these games, using the saber, and catching the EU references in the SP story arcs

truly MTFBWYA !!!!

**goes off to theforce.net EU forum to complain about heartless gamer forum posters ** :p

I'm a Star Wars fan...but I'm a gamer first, and I play these games because they offer solid entertainment. I've bypassed many a game with a 'Star Wars' tag on it, because they're not suited to my tastes.

The DF/JK series is pretty unique in the style of gameplay it offers, with Saber/gun/Force combat from 1st and 3rd person. Each game has it's weaknesses, of course - just like any other game - and there is always room for improvement. But overall, I like them all, and the classic Star Wars trilogy still rate among my favourite films.

Yeah, when it comes to this, I agree with SH, I'm a gamer first.

There have been a lot of HORRIBLE Star Wars games, and I can't bring myself to like them even though I'm a huge SW fan.