Home

the "is it worth it question"

Krafter

ok, ive seen that question pop up loads of times on this site, and id like to tell everyone that opinions ARE different, i think its quite cheap but my friend from work thinks its too much. and about the game itself people have many different opinions. DMUK thinks the game is way too buggy, but others think the bugs are bearable and the gameplay covers the gap.

so PLEASE stop posting these "is it worth it" thread. and if you REALLY want to post one, look at someone elses

and thats my rant over

:D

• 4 weeks later...

ok, then rather than starting an new thread, ill ask it here, Im a complete rpg noob, as in the closest thing I have ever done to an rpg is KOTOR. Im a good fps player and a hardcore rts man, but have never ventured into the world of rpg. Im considering buying this, but I have to ask, will it be too over whelming for someone who has no prior rpg experience. Also, Ill ask this here, can I fully customize the controls, Im used to a control system where I use my right mouse button to move foward, will I be able to do that here?

well I think ill be getting it, Im a big star wars fan and I think this looks fun, I'd like to get a handle on some rpg games, Ive done some role playing in fps games and ive always loved it, so ill give it a try. Even if I dont like it I wont be the first time ive wasted my money on a game I thought would be good. I know ill be wandering around lost for a while, I sure as hell did with planetside, but eventually Ill find a guide, I always do. And Im not gonna be a jedi wannabe, I know its a hard thing to do, so im just gonna play to play, and if I get jedi then yee haw.