Home

I found a small bug *Minor Spoilers*

StaffSaberist

It is my first attempt to play DS in TSL. It is going well, even with my screwups that gain me LSP. One such mistake made me laugh. I killed Lootra in an apartment, then I said to his wife, "It probably is [too good to be true]. Have fun looking for your husband."

Well, I gained, to my surprise, LSP, and later I saw her alone in Lootra's apartment. I talked to her, hoping to rectify my LS Shift. But she instead thanked me for helping her find her husband! Odd, I killed him! :o

Yeah, well even I found a bug (which has occured multiple times, mind you).

This happens when you go to the Secret Academy. The Handmaiden asks me drop my weapons. Here, if I choose anything other than the first option, I get a light/dark side shift, and my character resumes. I can move around, talk to handmaidens, with my weapons. Kreia and Atton hang around at the entrance. If I try talking to them, a "Cheat Node" dialogue comes up. It says "Exit" and "Skip to PC Conversation." If I choose the second option, Kreia says "A critical moment approaches" and I get the conversation between me and Atris. Once the convo is done, nothing happens. Kreia and Atton are still at the entrance.

This was especially irritating when I played it for the first time. I wondered for days, checking FAQs and Walkthroughs, when I finally decided to reload the saved game and chise the first option this time.

Say, do you have a fix for the OTHER bug I have been unfortunate enough to run in to?

I am on Korriban, secret tomb. (Who picked the lighting for that tomb, anyway? It looks hideous with the blueish-whatever it is) I am supposed to recieve a cutscene after defeating "Revan". But I don't. I'm locked in the tomb, and can't escape! I have heard of this for the X-Box, but assumed they fixed it in the PC version. If I need to, I can provide screenshots of the exit saying "LOCKED".