Home

There is something about this...

Darth_Sion

I've been playing SWG for a long while and all people ever seem to do is moan, moan, moan and moan.

'SOE suck, it's not worth $15 a month' ok, so maybe it isn't worth $15 a month, and maybe SOE can suck at times, but with millions of different people moaning all the time, running a MMO game isn't easy.

I like SWG, no matter what people say about it, it's ok, ok so maybe it got worse, but it's getting better, SOE are slowly improving and with new content coming up, how could they f**k up this time?

One thing that puzzles me though is, there is something about this game, I never seem to get bored of it, I don't know why? Does anyone else get that? I started playing WoW a few months ago and got bored of that really easily, maybe it's because i'm a big star wars nerd, I don't know.

One thing is for certain, this game is slowly improving, I mean no MMO is perfect, even WoW has big issues, such as lag, bugs, etc...

Well only the future can tell the fate for this game.

Truth is,for me,the "original" SWG is the game i compare any others by.

The closeest one i've come to playing is EQ2,and yes i agree soe have a hell of a job trying to keep the game alive,but the one thing i've come to realise is this,if the game had been left alone and not had constant meddling with by lucasarts the game would have been in a far healthier position than it is today.

Theres little doubt that WOW has moved the goalposts in terms of the MMO games are made,that game bores me a little,unless i'm playing it with my wife,and there it is in a nutshell,WOW appeals to "casual" gamers,SWG is just trying to copy it,in the terms of appealing to "new" MMO people.

Now of course the big factor in all of this is that SWG has been live for the best part of 3 years,and given the bad press it's had it'll never get the numbers WOW has,the sooner LA and SOE realise this the better.

Constant meddling with the game helps no-one.