Home

Any Ideas...?

Jabba da Butt

Hello everyone. I just joined SW galaxies and I cant wait to start. I finished downloading all the patches and other stuff. I even started the game and played through the first part on the Empirial Space Station. But the game keeps slowing way down and sometimes freezing. If it was just slightly slow I wouldn't mind, but I mean, it gets so slow and jerky that I cant even aim at the enemies I am trying to shoot.

My computer is a 2005 Hp Pavilion with a Pentium 4 processor. Other than that I can't tell you much because I'm not that good with all the techy computer stuff. I think that I need a new graphics card or something. Anyway, If you have any ideas on how I could maybe change the settings or what I need to upgrade on my computer to get this game to run correctly, please share.

One other problem. When I am playing the game, it keeps minimizing and this SOE updates thing keeps popping up and loading some random updates. Any way to get it to stop doing that? It's really annoying when it happens every 30 seconds.

Anyway, I don't want to have to spend money on this, but I will if I have to. So feel free to give me the expensive way to fix it.

Okiedokie..do us a favor. I can help you more if you try out this. Download Belarc Adviser via http://www.belarc.com/free_download.html. Just let us know what it says under ram and graphics card. Your processor (despite the fact its pentium :p) should be plenty powerful to handle the game. I'm figuring since its ready made it likely isnt gonna have over 512mb of RAM in it and the card will probably be complete crap. Once you tell us what ya got, i can probably give ya a direction as to a decent enough card to handle it all.