Home

Need help with KOTOR II - Language :(

Samtheman53

Well I'll start off by saying I just registered here so I am total noob and I'm sorry if this has been said before and I don't even know which is the right section.

Heres my problem, I brought KOTOR2 whilst on holiday in Germany, the shop keeper who spoke English said it would work in English, however its German and there was never any options in the installation to change the language and theres no language options in the games options either.

Is there anything I can do ?

Thanks in advance

Heres my problem, I brought KOTOR2 whilst on holiday in Germany, the shop keeper who spoke English said it would work in English, however its German and there was never any options in the installation to change the language and theres no language options in the games options either.

Is there anything I can do ?

I don't think there is much you can do about it, unfortunately. The game only comes in one language on the CDs. While you theoretically could change the text to English by using an English dialog.tlk file instead (if you have the PC version), all the sound voice over and movie cutscenes would still be in German.

I don't think there is much you can do about it, unfortunately. The game only comes in one language on the CDs. While you theoretically could change the text to English by using an English dialog.tlk file instead (if you have the PC version), all the sound voice over and movie cutscenes would still be in German.

Does anyone want to send me an english dialog then? please :)

msn, xfire or host it sumwhere

Would that even work? I mean, while you can change the dialogue, will it really correspond to the german language version?

Would that even work? I mean, while you can change the dialogue, will it really correspond to the german language version?