Home

Jedi Knight II: Box

BlueJedi

Hey all, this is my first time here...

Aight, since i know everything else i want to know about Jedi Knight II i was just wondering one thing; will raven new game(s) be featured in these new EA game boxes we seem to see being used by other companies as well?

These are the boxes with a decreased size of about half. They are very smart (what needs to be placed in the old huge boxes) and besides wanting to play this game very bad, i wouldnt mind being able to desplay is as well.

So any thoughts, idea's, and/or comfirms?

Peace,

BlueJedi:saberb:

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Wow, thanks for the information...i didnt think of looking at EB. They always have those desplays early. And when they had XBOX boxes, and GAMECUBE boxes (both pieces of crap) they ended up being identical... Guess only time will tell...

For now i am going to dream about all the things i could do with my lightsabre, peace. :saberb:

The new smaller box sizes are not EA's doing. They are the new agreed upon standard for all computer game boxes. A group of game publishing companies got together a few months ago and agreed upon the standard. EA was the first company to implement it, but Activsion has also released games in the new box size.

Personally, I hate the new box sizes.

It limits the size of manuals, extra literature and hotkey reference cards. Sure all that stuff may not matter, but what if you're playing games like flight/space simulations (I mean hardcore ones like Echelon or I-War or FreeSpace 2).

Those games need all the reference material and literature as possible. What really surprised me is that the only thing that hasn't been limited are the PRICES(!).

You'd think with less, paper, paint, binding, material they'd be able to lower the prices instead of raising them any further!

Yay for capitalism! You pay more for less.

(Sorry, teen angsty mood right now)

-Caster