Home

Best atk against a fallen opponent?

HKPhooE

Hello, I'm pretty new to jk2, but have been focusing mainly on the "duel" mode. After a few days of practice, i'm getting pretty good at pulling/pushing foes to the ground. Unfortunatly, I often waste great opportunites, by missing a fallen opponent, or worse running over their saber (Happens a lot more than i'd like to admit haha).

If anyone has tips on the best way to nail an opponent while on the ground, it would be very helpful. Please list the keyboard command (eg. forward+atk) as I still don't have the exact names for each move memorized.

I'm also wondering about how close I should be when I start the atk, as close as possible? or can I start it from 2 or 3 body widths away?

Any other tips that come to mind would be greatly appreciated as well.

The traditional attack is to do a heavy overhand chop, if they are slow to get up this will smoke them every time (provided they have lost the 25 shield they start with... heavy hits do 100 damage unblocked).

If you are unsure of your ability to hit them with the overhead slash then I'd recommend a heavy left side slash, this will give you a good horizontal coverage, which they will likely jump over while getting up, but them's the breaks.

any overhand chop is the way to go dude, forward plus attack. If you're late getting there then just do a saber throw. It's not as good as a normal attack, but if you cacn't get there in time any other way, then you do what you gotta do right?

If you are pressed for time or just can't ever remember to do all those complicated moves when you should (maybe that's just me...) try rolling into them (your saber will do a bit of damage) and then a quick slash as they get up. Bada-bing.

Actually the best move that I have seen so far was one a guy I played in a server once. This works for all stances...