Home

The Patch and Throw

Jman3ooo

What should be done to throw in no force duels?  

40 members have voted

1. 1. What should be done to throw in no force duels?

• Leave it.
    • Weaken it.
    • Add Wind Up.
    • Weaken it and Add Wind Up.
    • Remove it.

Nuke it.

NF saber duels are just that, and tactical.

Doesn't take much to throw and run; I'd rather have the DFA back in full effect!!! At least they're coming TOWARDS me! :)

DISCLAIMER: I am NOT a proponent of the DFA, so NO FLAMES!:D :D :D

I would condone NF saber throw in the first version, just because in NF duel there was no other way to counter DFA against a player who was any good at all in 90% of situations.

Now it just doesn't make sense...and I admit I'm a real throw spammer, if I see the other guy expose himself at all I just right-click instinctively. But the idea of NF duel is that it's slash against slash, and I thought the emphasis on sabering in the new version was supposed to be close-in fighting and sword-to-sword contact instead of just backing up with a Strong swing and hoping the other guy runs into it. I haven't played 1.03 yet but it would seem the duel would just go to whoever was best at saber throw, especially since Heal was nuked.

I do like throw in some cases but I think its over used. People seem to end up throwing more then fighting. In all of the Starwars movies I can only remember one situation where someone threw a saber.