Home

New questions...

Loyal_Imperial

Hey... I am new to all this stuff so forgive me if I ask a question that has been already answered. First of all, this game truly looks awesome: from the graphics, to the gameplay, the roleplaying, to just about everything. I know this game will be available to the PC, Xbox, and Playstation 2, (which I will most likely get for the Xbox with Xbox Live), but my first question is:

What are the specs for the PC?

My second question is probably a solid 'yes', but I would just like to confirm my stupidity lol...

All 1 network right? So if I have a friend and gets it for the PC and get it for the Xbox, then he will be able to play with/against/greet/interact/do whatever with my player in the game?

Third, is it true that you will be able to have a 'pet' so to speak, for instance if you find a wild Rancor, if you have the skills to train (if there is such a skill) you can train it to be a 'pet' (goes for all other wild animals)?

I have browsed around the forums and look through the Official site's FAQ, and it appears to me in the second CD (coming in 2003 sometime) you will be able to fly/purchase a spacecraft, but is it possible to buy a land speeder right away?

Okay, for my next question it is geared mostly towards the Xbox version of Galaxies. Working with Xbox Live, will you be able to use the headset to speak through your character? If so will your character move it's mouth accordingly (for instance, if you've ever played the FPS Operation Flashpoint-- which move to the speech or sound)?

I also noticed that the price tag for pre-ordering Star Wars Galaxies is $54.99. Do you know how much this will differ in price from the Xbox version?

Finally, (which probably won't be a final post, because I may develop more questions while looking at pictures, reading into posts, and other FAQs) if you become a hairstylist (just for an example) can you give yourself a new 'hair-dew'?