Home

Force Grip is killing me

Arianrood

Im sure this has been asked before but....

Im new to the game and I love the MP version BUT, I get my butt whooped all the time by folks using Force Grip and throwing me over an edge. Im tired of it. I put my grip to full but I rarely am able to do the same to them but it always happend to me. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Hey, Arianrood.

While I'm not the most experienced player (I'm usually in the top five at the end of any matchup), I'm not a noob either....

Here are a few tips that I've learned to use to combat Force Grip:

It looks as if you're fighting on the Dark side (since you said you use grip too).

1) Best way to avoid getting gripped is to fight on the Light side and use Absorb - force powers not only are useless against you, but you also drain the opponent's force pool each time they try to use it on you.

2) Second best defense is Force Push or Pull (it can break the grip if you can focus on the opponent and push or pull yourself loose) and since it is a neutral power, you can utilize it fighting on either side.

3) Last resort is to use your guns to aim at the attacker while he or she is gripping you - I've killed my fair share of grippers while they were trying to choke me out (energy weapons and explosives work best for me)

Hope that helps you out some.......if anyone else has better strategies, I'd like some pointers too! :D

As stated above there are several ways to deal with the darkie grip. I personally prefer absorb level3, not only does it break the grip but it turns the energy applied to you into your force power. Nothing more satisfying than watching your force meter charge back up. When I see lightning, drain or grip I run to it, not away!

Despite what most people think the Lightside is much more powerful than Dark.

Griff always taunts with, "CHARGE ME UP DARKIES".

With the grip you move the enemy around with your mouse

go left with your mouse enemy goes left (duh)