Home

Promod 3.0 TFFA Test Tonight! Experienced Players Wanted!

ArtifeX

I learned a great deal in last night's CTF test. I'd like to do a similar test tonight with Team Free-For-All. Maps will be FFA_Yavin, FFA_ns_hideout, and FFA_ns_streets to begin with. If you've got an experienced team you can bring, or just yourself, then be ready to connect to irc.enterthegame.com in #promod again tonight around 7:00pm (EST, -5 GMT).

For those of you who participated in last night's CTF match, you will need to dump your old promodbeta3.pk3 file so that my server can autodownload you another one.

I'll be making a few minor code changes in light of some revelations from last night, so if you don't erase the old one, then your old files will fail the CRC check when you try to connect tonight.

I look forward to seeing you all tonight in #promod.

Hey Artifex I don't know whether you remember me but I was with the avatars for a while under the name AV_RauTheConqueror and I started playing promod when it first came out with Laz and fatal and all those guys. Well I just got my computer back up and running after a severe powersupply problem and saw this 3.0 thread. You mind if I gather some of my new clanmates from the Obsidian Empire (4-0 in TWL) and stop on by tonight to check out the new 3.0 version? I absolutely worship the work you have been doing and would like to get my clan in to promod for when the final version comes out. You may be familiar with the obsidian empire frag shop as being one of the best Vanilla ffa server on the net for JK2 and if I can convince my clanmates that promod is the way to go then maybe we might be able to "influence" the regulars that frequent our server and boost the popularity of promod some. N e way I will check back in a little bit for replies. #promod is the IRC chat ? And what time will the server be up and running for this event tonight?

Thanks to everyone who showed up tonight. The test went very well, as it did last night.