Home

Newbie Decisions?

_massmedia

:atat: hey,

well i guess its safe to say im a newbie. i played the first jk and original dark forces, but im new to jk2. right now in single player mode i just rescued lando, so i have a basic feel for the game. my lightsaber and force skills aren't really developed, but im working on it.

anyways, just played online for the first time today, at first i was surprised when i placed 5/8 in a ffa lightsaber duel. later on i was 25/25 lol. kinda wondering if its too early for me to get into online play?

also if i should go around downloading mass amounts of skins, mods, and other files.

thanks

-later.

WELCOME TO THE FORUMS! Well i was a noob once (and still am hehe), and i played online straight away. The fact that i played dark forces 2 and MoTS helped aswell. Mind you i did play when it first came out, so all people were :newbie:s.My advice is to get really popular skins. If you see a game with lots of people in it and its a new map get that map, your time will not be waisted people will play on it. Also i would advise you to change the controls to more like dark forces 2 it makes it allot easier. But if you like the new controls have it that way ;) . Bye!:waive1:

thanks for the feedback james. and yeah, im still iffy on the controls. i dont recall how they were in dark forces, i had that for playstation, lol. if you could fill me in that'd be cool. if u got online right away how'd u learn force powers and lightsaber movements?

if ur really horrible, i would suggest playing with bots at first whlie looking at guides, then after u actually have basic accuracy and movement go online and find new tricks and stuff.

here ill give u one of mine.