Home

Proving Grounds needs JA Staff

Binary

I'm a Site Admin for Proving Grounds and we're seeking staff to develop and administer Jedi Academy ladders and tournaments. Proving Grounds runs over 100 ladders for various game communities and we have a top-notch staff. We're looking to add Jedi Academy to replace our Jedi Knight 2 ladders. However, we need help. We are seriously in need of qualified Jedi Academy staff to make this happen. We have immediate openings for Ladder Admins, and Admin Assistants.

If you are interested in joining the staff, please apply here and we'll get back to you with the next steps.

If you're interested in competing on these ladders/tournaments, please feel free to stop by our new Jedi Academy forums and give us some suggestions.

Thanks,

Binary

Site Admin, Director of UT 2003 and JK2 Operations

Proving Grounds - http://www.provinggrounds.com

What gamemodes will your ladders run?

Also, I don't see how clans can compete when the game physics (such as hit and block detect) are not accurate and appear tempremental. I can't see a competetive series. as 'the better player' does not always win. (unless you just do gun ladders idk).

Or maybe the ladder would start after raven got around to patching the game physics?

Agreed Wookie.

Prime: Not really.

Of course every now and then someone got lucky and beat a good player, but most of the time the better player won.

From when I've played JA, I have seen the better player still normally wins, but either with less hp than he should have (because of outrageous hits, that should have missed) or because people just spam random swings right beneath them (and as kick is gone, theres no way to 'push' someone away).

As raven has released no news at all regarding any new physics they planned to change, I can only believe that they plan to keep the same base physics of attack and defence and that they're just not working properly.

Originally posted by Mr.Biggl3sw0rth

Prime: Not really.