Home

Character Class Mod

Jatku

Hello,

I'm currently working on a mod that adjusts all the of the game's character classes to more closely match their paper and pen variants. I'm relatively new to KOTOR moding though, so I may need some assistance as the mod progresses.

-EDIT-

Completed:

• Removed all visual force effects. Thanks Seprithro!

• Removed the Power Blast, Improved Power Blast, Master Power Blast, Weapon Proficiency: Melee Weapons, Weapon Focus: Melee Weapons, Weapon Specialization: Melee Weapons, Weapon Specialization: Blaster Pistol, Weapon Specialization: Blaster Rifle, Weapon Specialization: Heavy Weapons, and Weapon Specialization: Lightsaber feats.

• Removed the Force Valor, Knight Valor, and Master Valor force powers.

• Altered the Soldier's default clothing. Thanks Seprithro!

• Altered the names of various feats and powers to match the D20 core rule-book. IE: Weapon Proficiency: Blaster Pistol is now Weapon Group Proficiency (blaster pistols).

• Altered the effects of various force powers to match the D20 core rulebook. IE: Burst of Speed now increaes your base speed to 10 times normal for 6 seconds.

• Adjusted the starting feats for each class.

• Adjusted the levels feats are gained. All characters now acquire feats at 3rd, 6th, 9th, 12th, 15th, and 18th level.

• Adjusted the feats the game grants based on a character's class and level.

• Added the Armor Proficiency (powered), Weapon Group Proficiency (simple weapons), Weapon Focus (simple weapons), Weapon Group Proficiency (vibro weapons), and Weapon Focus (vibro weapons) feats.

• Added the Alter, Control, Sense, Enhanced Ability (strength), Enhanced Ability (dexterity), and Rage force powers.

• Added an extra feat for human characters at 1st level. For the main character this can be any feat they qualify for.

• Added "Bonus Feats" at certain levels for each class. These feats are chosen from a special list.

• Added a defense bonus based on class and level.

In Development: