Home

A question for the informed among you...

Guest Thrawn

Guest Thrawn

You may not know it, but I am a writer of sorts. I guess you could say I'm like a Dave Barry. I write a lot of sarcastic columns and such, and I've even had a column in my school newspaper and lit magazine.

However, I have recently been trying to find a place to publish my columns outside of school. Getting paid would be a nice bonus, but it's not necessary. I just want to publish some of my work.

If anybody knows of a place where I can do this, or just a publication that likes to get my kind of writing, would you please let me know about it. Even if it's just a person who could help me. You can just post about it here, or mail me at bilbo070@yahoo.com Thanks.

------------------

"Noobies Suck"

ThRaWn90,RAL_Thrawn,SOB_Thrawn

Rogue 6

• Replies 105
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I don't think there is an informed amongst us.

------------------

Was I supposed to eat the heads too? 'Cause I took nooo prisioners!

Once again, evil is defeated through the use of decorative agricultural technology!

Official forum Psychic

Guest Redwing

I'm not informed.

But then again, I never am.

------------------

At last we will reveal ourselves to the Jedi.

At last we will have revenge.

Guest Zoom Rabbit

Well, if you're willing to forgo to luxury of payment, an excellent place to try your hand with writing is RIGHT FREAKING HERE. smile.gifwink.gif

The forums on the internet are instantaneously publishing, and you get the benefit of feedback, continuing discussion of your thoughts, etc. You get to find out firsthand how your ideas are received by others, and which were misunderstood by your readers (an insight which is rare with printed media, but obvious in a discussion forum.)

So why not do your columns here? smile.gif If it's an editor you want, just e-mail me your password and I'll do it for you... (Joking!) biggrin.gif

I look forward to seeing your stuff.

------------------