Home

a kotor tsl game engine for kotor part 1

Crazy B

Hi i was wondering if it would be possible to have some of the nice features in kotor tsl available for kotor part 1. I know its a rather vague question as there is a hell 0f a lot of extra features in the game but am mainly looking at getting jedi class skills and skill gains the same way u do in part 2( eg a jedi gaudian with 12 int gets 2 skill points instead of 1 meaning u dont need 14 int stats just to get 1 lousy extra skill point). Also i was wondering if this would be considerd porting from another game (as i have read the forum rules but do not completely understand this part as im a bit of a noob). If so i will take this matter no further. If im not breakeing any rules please let me no as i have alot of ideas but am rather new to modding, generally meaning i cant make any. Thanks would appreaciate some feed back as i have lots of ideas for a mod.

I wouldn't call myself an expert on the matter, but I'm gonna say that most of the things you are talking about doing are impossible. Things like level caps, and the such are hardcoded, so I'm pretty sure most of the things you're talking about are impossible.

Edit: welcome to the forums btw :wavey:

I wouldn't call myself an expert on the matter, but I'm gonna say that most of the things you are talking about doing are impossible.

Edit: welcome to the forums btw :wavey:

Is it really that hard to change the amount of skills a caracter gains in relation to his stats?

Is it really that hard to change the amount of skills a caracter gains in relation to his stats?

I wouldn't know for sure, but that part might be able to be changed by messing around with .2da files like featgain.2da, I don't have experience in the area. Perhaps I misunderstood your request though, I thought you were looking at sort of porting over TSL mechanics into K1, when things like level caps and such are hardcoded.