Home

Screw-up question

Sir Vougalot

As some of you probably know, K2RP causes some problems with T3M4's dialogue. I've heard that I should delete the modded dialogue file and restore a saved game from before I ever talked to him in order to get Bastila's holo recording to play. Only problem is, I have no saved game from before I started conversing with T3. :(

Is there any way I can edit my saved game with Save Game Editor so that it's as if I've never talked to T3 yet? I'll need to know precisely how to go about doing it as I'm a novice to the game editing world.

I am grabbing at straws here a little, and would have to examine T3's dialog files to be sure, but there are probably several booleans and numerics associated with this, possibly a journal entry as well. The game keeps track of this type of stuff in different ways and leaves traces in others.

I am sure you can do it.... it may take some time to figure it out. Painful as it is, I might consider uninstalling.

I'm not going to uninstall when I'm so far through the game. And talking to your party members doesn't create journal entries as it did in the first game. It's just that I removed the one T3 dialogue file I found in the override folder, and now it would be nice if I could fix the damage before the end of this playthrough. I mean, I'm not going to die if I don't see the Bastila hologram this time around, but still.

But I'd really like to know what I can do before this playthrough is over. I'm sure something can be done with SGE.

One problem: there is no t3m4.dlg file in my dialogue folder, and there never has been. The closest thing I found was a k_hen_t3m4dlg file, and removing that didn't do a damn thing to correct the problem.

And I don't wish to download a saved game. I wish to finish my game, and hopefully correct the problem.

I thought I described it? Must have been in a different thread.