Home

Locating the Sith "Sentinel" War Droid's Rifle Skin

Sith Holocron

Howdy folks.

I'm looking for the skin for the gun / rifle for the Sith War Droid (AKA Sentinel Droid) as seen in KotOR and TSL. That would be this fellow below.

Repwardroid2.jpg

What I'd like to do is redo the texture for that fellow's particular gun. As you can see in this picture, that gun could you a little more love.

k200003.jpg

Just to point out, I don't need the droid's skin. I've already heard that the KotOR version of the droid's skin is of higher resolution than the one in TSL.

Thanks, DarthParametric! That's exactly the information I needed.

I picked CS2 thanks to Dak Drexl's thread about it and I picked up all of the other programs on Quanon's UV walkthrough. Now I'll need to learn Photoshop which I've never used before.

Luckily, I picked Adobe Photoshop CS2 Classroom in a Book from Borders at one of its last going out of business sales. Somehow I knew I was eventually going to have opportunity to use that book!

Hopefully, this will eventually mean more skins for the games but don't hold me to that statement!

If the droid uses a war droid appearance, the gun is part of the droid's skin ;) (Found that out when doing OB-48 for Echo of the Force.)

The droid might require that gun in game but it's still a separate skin and model. To test it for myself, I extracted w_rptnblstr_001 as a TGA, reshaded it an absurd shade of green and stuck it in my Override. Here's the result:

GreenGun_zpse893c742.jpg

That's not saying I might not skin the droid down the line but I don't need to in order to improve the gun's appearance.

That's true for the assassin droid model like the one in the Korriban tomb in k1.

If I recall that droid correctly, that's the one that has a gun permanently attached to his back that's in Marka Ragnos' tomb?

Checking . . . yeah that must be the one. Dak, were you referring to only the gun on his back or was it that gun and the one in its hands?