Home

Fast Teching

Leia's Panties

Im relatively new to SWGB and have limited AoK experience.

It has taken me a few weeks to be able to beat 80% of people on the zone. Ive found my win/loss ratio has greatly improved since i learnt that you must start building workers ASAP and DO NOT STOP. My scores have thus remained relativly equal with 99% of the people I play before combat commences. The query that I have is how are these people out teching me, whilst managing the spare resources for the troops that attack

My fastest tech 3 is 18 odd minutes so its not like i dont have a clue. I understand that you need to go food heavy to get the workers built and the cost of the tech researches but what im confused on is whther the top players stop building workers to save for the tech 3 upgrade? Am i missing a trick here for speed? yes i eat my bantha/nerfs and eat the surrounding animals, yet I find i just cant cut my time down

I don't play other people (just the computer, at least so far), but it seems to me, if you have enough food gatherers, you should be gaining food faster than you lose it building workers. In other words, say you have 100 food. You go to your CC and build 1 worker. Your food goes to 50. The worker takes 30 seconds or so to be produced (never have timed it myself, and of course it will depend on the game speed setting). After the 30 seconds, if you have "enough" food gatherers of whatever type (including having nerfs in a herding area or whatever), your worker is produced. Look at your food. If it's 100 or less, you need more food gatherers. If you had enough, by the time that 1 worker was produced, you'd have well over 100 food, so that even while you are building workers, your food is increasing.

Another thing to remember is to do tech upgrades. Making your farms last longer, your carbon-workers better gatherers, etc, will help you move on up through tech levels faster, and help you gather resources more efficiently.