Home

Jedi Knight III

obijonkenobi

Do you think there is enough life left in the JK series to make a Jedi Knight III in the near future? Obviously not this year, but maybe late 2003 or early 2004 or something.

Personally I would love a 3rd installment but since he prooved he can now resist the dark side, it would rock if he had is full powers at the start of the game or at least low levels of all the powers at the start.

Perhaps initially set on Yavin at the academy after a few years of Kyle being trained properly (he never really got formal training - it was all self-taught) by luke and the other trainers. As for the story line beyond that (something would need to happen or it would be boring having kyel sit around the acedemy all the game) i have no idea but it would obviously involve dark jedi. Tavion could have some role in it too - maybe as a light jedi (if it is set a few years after JO2 maybe Kyle or luke could have helped her to turn to the light side. it is possible since kyle showed her mercy maybe that would be the point she started to turn light?)

As you see it is only a rough idea in my mind at the moment but I reckon it would be pretty good. What do you people out there think?

ps: I know Dark Forces is the first of the series. But I am refering to how the last two games are "Jedi Knight" games. eg:

1 Jedi Knight : Dark Forces 2

2 Jedi Knight 2 : Jedi Outcast

• Replies 65
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm no big fan of the stories of Dark Forces/Jedi Knight, and I definately don't like Kyle... Jan on the other hand...

I'd rather be playing as Luke Skywalker, and work my way up to a battle with Darth Vader. Talk about FUN. :D Of course, mabey we'll see that with some mods, but it wont be good quality like Raven's work...

But I'm up for your idea... Tavion has to be doing something, besides sitting on her ass.