Home

Binding..OK, Scripts bad...HMMMM..

Kid Hanover

I'm new to this game,so my "Jedi" experience pales in comparison to most of the readers, and or posters on this board.

I have read some of the many posts here, and everyone seems totally against binding more than one move to any key. My reason for questioning this is that it seems like a lot of players have some sort of binding or "script" in order to pull of a particular move.

The move I'm interested in understanding is the force pull, and then immediate medium stance sweep that is almost always a one hit kill. I can't do this move the way i see it done...ever. I have to have the oponent placed perfectly (behind me) to get the sweep to work.

How do people do the force pull, pull me in, trip me, then sweep when I'm not even behind them...and do it over, and over ,and over.

Is this a script, or just binding two moves to one key? I can't pull this move off as quickly(or as often) as so many others do.

Any answers would be great.:confused:

at close range, pull makes your foe fall down. at that point u just face the opposite direction of them and press the back button and attack. im sure someone has probably made a script for the pull+backstab. but it can be done manually easily.

youll soon learn that no matter how you kill someone, theyll say its lame. youll get called a spammer or a script user (even if u arent one). then youll be like me, and learn to ignore them and just play the game.

hope this helps

Uuuhhhh...Yeah, thank you jarek. That was awfully nice of you to help this newbie back on track... :D:rolleyes:

Here's the deal: I want a good fight. A good fight is not a pull/backsweep contest (<-- Boring).

Still, spamming lame techiques is WAY more acceptable than using scripts. I'd choose to fight a lamer over a cheater any day. :D

Oh..and there's nothing wrong with the pull/backsweep when it is done (even spammed) against scriptkiddies or Uber-lamers.

.......'cause they have no rights. :D :D