Home

Pull BackStab Questoins?????

CheshireKat

Sorry, I know this has been asked a hundred times, but I've just started playin JK2 again.

See, I spend most of my time modeling for it, but since I started playing again, I noticed that more often than not you join a server and the whole game is a Pull BS fest.

Originally I started Modelling fro JK2 because I loved to play it, and Im a big SW fan, but I'm finding it hard to do another model now, because Im having no fun on these servers, and MP is where it's at for me.

So I was just wondering if there's been any news on a fix for this or not?

I really want to do more models for the game, but it's too hard to make models for a game you don't play.

Anyone?

I don't think it's going to be 'fixed', per se...at least not by Raven.

You can, however, play various mods that have balanced things out...and you can also play no-force servers.

Personally, I've started playing JKII again, and enjoying it, by finding a group of people who are level-headed enough NOT to resort to those tactics constantly.

But, if you go out in public, rest assured you are going to get nothing but endless pulls and backstabs. Most folks aren't concerned with having a good fight, they are only concerned with winning.

Also, see the thread titled "Protection from Backstab" for some thoughts on defending against it.

Well, thanks for the answer. I was mostly curious to know if Raven had adressed the issue.

Personally Im not upr for defending against it. I have some methods, but It's just too irriatating to be honest.

Perhaps it's time to go back to Wolf....

Originally posted by RahnDelSol

I agree, it's irritating.

When you fight someone, and get:

Pull

Pull

Pull

Pull

Pull (you finally fall)

Rapid-spinning backslash

And nothing else...

Yeah, that's just dumb.

Pull (I absorb)

Pull (I absorb)

Pull (I absorb)

Pull (I absorb)

Pull (I absorb and don't fall)