Home

Looking for a clan...

Acer Palmatum

I'm looking for a clan with a good training program, regular practices and focus on team work. A Master/Padawan situation would be perfect. :) I'll be the Padawan. :D Tournament or competition record is secondary to teamwork and training.

Here's a little about me:

I'm 33 years old. I'm not looking to get in with any poor sports, whiners or complainers. Hey, I take kick spamming and uneven teams and keep bouncing back without losing my cool. I certainly will dish it out if I can too. :) Spamming and so called "unfair" moves are part of the game. Learning how to counter them is too. ;)

I am not looking to find a "clan" that is just a bunch of guys that put lines, colors, equals signs or asterisks in their name. I can do that all by myself thankyouverymuch. :D

I would like to be involved with a competitive clan, but I realize that I am a noob, and will have to work my way into a position with a competitive team. I don't believe that being a noob is a bad thing. I think new players keep the game and community alive.

I have been playing JKII multiplayer, mostly CTF, for about a month now. I mostly like team games, but am not opposed to dueling, etc. if it is for the clan.

I'm no great saberist, although I believe I have the ability, desire and dedication to learn to be. I play mostly saber only games, as that is primarily what I am interested in, but don't mind an occasional game with guns. I just think that force and saber use are more in the spirit of this particular game. If I only wanted to shoot, I'd play Quake or something. :)

I have a Pentium III 866MHz. So if that's adequate to host (non dedicated, it's my only machine), then I am up for it. I have not hosted any games on my machine in the past, so I’m not sure if I can adequately.