Home

Whats with the lack of any good ffa servers?

MegaSabin

I started playing when the game came out. I would always play ffa, force powers, saber only. Then they came out with i think the 1.02 patch which screwed up the game bad, so i quit. Just today, ive come back and i am happy to see they fixed the gameplay, but i have a major problem.

I cant find not one good ffa server. Every single ffa server i have entered that is saber only/force powers on has either been 1 of two things.

A) Only dueling allowed. IF you kill someone not in a duel you get put to sleep. WTH is this? FFA is suppose to be ffa not dueling...

B) FFA like I use to play except double bladed lightsabers enabled. Isnt double bladed cheating? Even if it isnt i find it pretty lame, as i like fighitng with single bladed a lot bettter, and you cant just ask someone to put theirs away in a middle of a packed battle.

So why is every server 1 of these 2. How come I cant find a single server that saber only/force powers on/no dual lightsabers enabled?

these may not be always FFA (many times FF duel servers or CTF) but you won't run into that **** on them and will play people who actually play the game:

Grendel Recruiting 67.86.211.149:28070

shockwave full force duel 66.150.28.237:28070

{FK}Clan Sabers Only CTF 66.150.29.215:27982

there is another fk server but its named somethin else w/ a diff ip. and there are the misfit (2 of them, i think) and silent death servers as well

^4f/<^7.^4FallenKnights^7. (209.179.21.10:59999)

(fallen's other server)

And he's right as far as American servers go it's basically:

Ours (shockwave)

Grendel

Or SD

fk (1 and 2), =X=, |NJS|, =AX= and rk are all great CTF servers and you won't get any "saber down blah blah" bull**** on them but for FFA there are basically *only 3 dedicated full force saber only servers in North America left that you can just connect to and start playing.

And people wonder why I tend to be hostile towards parts of this community...