Home

Weights & UV Mapping Help

harleyquin

Hi.

I have several character models I have done and skinned using Milkshake.

I have exported them to 3dsMax and merged it with a weighed and tagged Skellington found on Psykopats tutorial.

I have tried to read through the various tutorials out there but I am not experienced on 3ds Max and all the tutorials are wrote around you knowing how to use it... so I'm getting horribly lost.

What I could do with is a HUGE favour...

Either somebody who's willing to spend a few hours on MSN messenger talking me through the process (have 3ds Max 4.2) to talk me through associating the weighed skell to the various model bits, then the UV Mapping thing, Then finally throwing it all through Assimilate for th final product. After this I will write a document on how to do all that but wrote in a way that people new to Max can understand.. well basically one where you build the model in milkshape right way though to geting a working JK model. To this document I will credit anybody who is willing to help, and ensure they get all the kudos they deserve.

or ...

Somebody to take the various models I do then weigh, tag and map etc to make them work and I will skin the UV Maps. This would be a good modelling partnership that can run into JK3 if anybody is interested?

I realise you all must get a lot of Posts here about this, so I apologise to all of you who have read this a thousand times before, but I do appreciate any help I can get here.

Thanks for taking the time to read my post.

Hazel

Xxxxx

:urpboun:

....... ok..... so basically ask for help get told to do it myself.

ok......

Well ok.. first issue.. think I got the weighing thing done, now I have a losd of materials I did through milkshape and assigned then to areas of the model.

Now when throwuing it through assimilate getting error that I need the inages in the local path.