Home

Ok, it's cool but what now?

keyser

Hi there,

I'm a noob (yeah yeah point at me and laugh ;) ) and SWG is the first MMORPG i played. I'm really impressed by the whole world and its scope and the possibilities that emerge from the settings (harvesting system, biulding, crafting, trading etc.).

However I played for some days now and got some skills (scout at most, try to get creature handler) but what i really ask myself is: WHAT IS THERE TO DO?

I mean there must be something besides luring around the cities and killing animals or accepting missions and then kill animals :) is there some way to get different, more adventurous quests? what should I do to get a lil fun? any suggestions? Everything is welcomed...

Guest DarthMaulUK

Welcome to Galaxies. Where theres nothing about Star Wars in it!

You can get extremely dull missions from people in the middle of now where, or from cantinas etc but there is nothing to really sink your teeth into, apart from overly difficult and down right stupid Death Watch Bunker - only supplying content for the power gamer.

nOObs just have to carry on hammering nuna.

DMUK

i know... i'm now considering on getting a suscription (currently 14 days trial) but i need a lil more spice in the game... shooting critters isn't more fun even if you have more skills, i guess. so i'm still a bit sceptical.

Guest DarthMaulUK

After spending hours upon hours of grinding, you can go to other planets and take out bigger critters - like rancors for example. Join up with hunting groups etc to build cash and xp

Galaxies is a grind. A hard grind and really only rewards those that spend hours a day grinding ( i wont use the word playing).

Its taken a year but Galaxies is about to get its first real Star Wars looking content - with the Corvette but its super hard, which means that new players, or medium skilled players will get killed in 1 or 2 shots - no fun.