Home

Video game rentals, and assorted short reviews.

Darth Groovy

Ok, so probably most of you have some form of console and rent games, or maybe you have friends that do, and have played games with them. Place your short reviews here! :D

Some of you may not know, but I am an assistant manager at GameStop, and one really cool perk to working there, is the free game rentals. YES, we can rent pre-owned games, one at a time, for several days in a row. Here are some of my short reviews.

Darkwatch (Score: 67%)

Great frame rate for an FPS on an xbox system. Fast paced play, however repetition plauges this game far too early on, and the over use of cut-scenes really slows down the game play. The idea of combining vampire hunting in an old west theme sounds better on paper than it looks in the game. This game mixes so many genres without blending the action to make it anything unique, in fact it gets just too dull way too soon. Good rental, but hold off on this title unless you find it at bargain price.

Incredible Hulk: Ultimate Destruction (Score: 95%)

WOW! This is one of those, that is just so fun, I had to gather my funds and buy it. Even if your not a huge comic nut, you will love the smashing and chaos this package delivers. This game is the perfect solution for anger management. You will get to do things such as leap over buildings, use cars parts as boxing gloves, toss missles like darts, throw people at each other, and use street lamps as cricket bats. There IS a story, but you can just run through the city streets and do basically what ever the hell you want, or take on side missions. Who would have thought being the Incredible Hulk could ever be this fun! Highly recomended.

Mortal Kombat: Shaolin Monks (Score: 57%)