Home

Matukai Adept Robe upgradeable?

Malock

Recently I started playing KotOR2, I decided to go Light Side - melee. To avoid major mistakes in character creation I followed some advices found in "Player Character and Party Optimizing Guide" by SirCerberus.

In "Armor and Accessories" section SirCerberus says that best armor for Jedi Weaponmaster is Matukai Adept Robe - with Biorestorative Underlay Mark V. I found this robe yesterday and it's NOT upgradeable. And now I don't know if there is something wrong with my game, or with his guide... I also found other robe, upgradeable, with better STR bonus, but restricted to Dark Side.

If Matukai Adept Robe can be upgraded - do i have to reinstall / start new game to make it work?

If not - any chance of finding something better? Because now it looks like the game is unbalanced. Dark Side characters are stronger - both force users (Force Lightning) and fighters (better items).

Well first make sure it's the right robes also if they already have the umm +2 Dex, +2 STR(I think) +____(something else not sure, maybe Awareness but can't remember). If that checks out then that's really odd because I but the Biorestorative underlay V on it and everything was alright in my game.

First, welcome to the Forums! I hope you enjoy your stay here.

Second, I cannot say much about the Matukai Adept Robe, but I would not worry about it. There are other robes that are good, and you can get plenty of bonuses to any attribute, as well as regeneration, throughout the game. There is even some armour that you can wear (Jal Shey, I believe) that does not restrict Force Powers (if you can stand the appearance :) ).

Third, don't worry about getting all the best toys in order to beat the game. There are a few battles that are tough, but nothing depends on having just the right weapon, armour, etc. The fun is in customizing the game experience according to what you like, not what some guide says works best.