Home

Combining M4-78, HK Factory, and Coruscant mods...

Arcesious

I need help combinign those 3 mods. I'm starting with M4-78, created by Dstoney64000.

I followed the instructiosn exactly- at elast I thought i did, but two seconds into installation, I got these errors:

• Warning: A file named holo_dro.utp already exists in the Modules\003EBO_s.rim archive. Skipping file...

• Error: Unhandled exception: Access violation at address 00000000. Read of address 00000000 (0)

What have I done wrong?

Can someone help me make sure I install these mods correctly? I'm not good with mods that have all kinds of little details that are easy to miss...

Yes M4 and Coruscant are compatible with supplied patch.As far as installing these 2 mods.Install M4 then install Coruscant mod then unzip supplied patch and put files in your Override folder overiting any files in there. I have never tried the HK factory mod so I don't know about compatibility issues with that. I don't know about the error never have run across that one.

The HK Factory probably edits the globalcat.2da, at the very least. 99% probably you will run into a problem with global conflicts. The easiest way to overcome this is to simply reconfigure TSLPatcher. Failing that...You might have to manually merge the two .2da files.

Just extract the two mods and do a file comparison. If there aren't any two files that are the same, stick them in your override and try them. If there are, come back here with specific file names and we'll help you out!

Okay, the advice has helped. I have installed the mod, but I have gotten these two warnings, which may or may not cause problems:

• Warning: A file named holo_dro.utp already exists in the Modules\003EBO_s.rim archive. Skipping file...

• Warning: A file named k_sup_galaxymap.ncs already exists in the Override folder. Skipping file...