Home

{KOTOR 1}[WIP] Halo's Cortana as PC

Fair Strides 2

Hi, I'm a very novice modder. I can make mods compatible(for the most part), can fix 2.DAs, and can do some small skinning. Also, can put mods in TSLPatcher if you want. My main focus, as evident by the title of the topic, is making the well-known hottie of Halo, Cortana, a playable character of K1. I plan on doing it for TSL, though that depends on how well this is received.

I'm opening this topic to ask people's advice and to look for suggestions, in case any of you have any ideas. I will state this right now: I WILL NOT be giving her big breasts, as evident by the pics on( http://browse.deviantart.com/?qh=&section=&q=Cortana ), or at least the modeling won't be by me. Meaning you'll have to beg a modeler(not VP; he's a little busy) to get it done. I plan on relating the shift to the darkside to her going crazy in Halo 3, particularly the red eyes.

And here are the screenshots(Please give feedback):

OLD VERSION:

Show spoiler
(hidden content - requires Javascript to show)
Cortana1.jpg

NEW VERSION:

Show spoiler
Cortana11.jpg

and

OLD VERSION:

Show spoiler
Cortana2.jpg

NEW VERSION:

Show spoiler
Cortana21.jpg

and finally

OLD VERSION:

Show spoiler
Cortana3.jpg

NEW VERSION:

Show spoiler
Cortana31.jpg

Seems like a good idea...

Maybe reskin the others as Chief/Elites/Soldiers? xD reskin hawk outside as Pelican?? :p

It seems pretty cool, and I'd be willing to try it out?

Well, I've got one vote of confidence! :) Only thing I need to check on the head is the ponytail. I'm currently trying to find the non-ponytailed head off of deadlystream. After that, I have to figure out how to link the model to the head, though I think that's automatic. I'm probably gonna be relying on you for the accuracy. I have played Halo 1, 2, and 3, as well as ODST. Thing is, I no longer have access to the game, so I have to work off of my visual memory and some pics off of deviantart.