Home

WIP : Low Poly Battle Droid

SilentMobius

Well I've been working on this for a while, please note I'm a programmer not a modler. The point of this model is that weighing in at 959 tri's you can get about 3 of them for one stormtrooper. I'm looking to do a co-op style mod that allows around 3-8 Jedi/Other troups to fight against wave after wave of Trade federation scum. My plan is to spawn these as scripted npc's with much more limited AI than the bots, no running or jumping for these guys.

Note that this guy is already fully segmented and should bend in a convincing manner (as long as he doesn't try to butterfly) even the side hydrolics deform nicely. The Backpack will be surf'd so you can have it with or without.

Although I haven't skinmapped him yet I'm going to weight him so I can see him moving tonight.

http://www.silentmobius.co.uk/GFX/LP_BattleDroid.jpg

Pretty Sweet now I'll have two versions of BD's to destroy, oh and if you don't include caps I'll unleash my three headed monkey on you!!!!!!!!!!!!

:3headed: Oh hey guys what's up... er, I mean ROOOAOROAR!!!!!!!!!

=OD...skin or no skin that looks great...i can't wait to be able to play it

ya know...there hasn't been any good model releases latly...i hope one of the great models being made are gunu be released soon...Jango/Boba/Maul/Vader/that chick with the 2 tentacles/and the clone troopers r getting boring =O(

All of the parts are closed already. No caps should be necessary and I will be including the appropriate bolts so you can cut off hands/legs/heads/torso's (after all that's half the fun)

The only realy killer if the head.

I spend days testing the bone systems to see if I could attach the head properly, but the best I can do is have the head bound to the neck with about 10% of the head's movement merged in. Anything more than that and the head _will_ shear off the neck in a very annoying fashion.