Home

Saber Locks? BS wins?

SteaIth

Hey...just a quick question...is there a special "trick" or an easier way to win saber locks than simply beat the $hit outa the attack key? All I've been doing lately is dueling...and I'm usually pretty good...but I rarely win saber locks, and when I fall the bastards always run up and backstab me. 80% of the time if I dont get a saber lock I'll win. I never cared much but after being killed by 2 COMPLETE noobs from this I have to post this. I had 1 guy down to about 20 hp left, I only got hit once, still alot of hp left...we get a saber lock, I go down, he backstabs me.

I joined another room...same thing, guy's predictable, he does the same exact thing, I'll go to light stance, get some easy hits on him...we get in a saber lock, I go down...and of course another backstab.

So is there an easier way to win a saber lock than to smash the hell out of the attack button? I've always been against hitting someone when//if I win a saber lock...I still havent hit a person that fell yet, I usually back off, wait for them to get up, and duel more, I think it's cheap and a BS win to hit someone who can't defend themselves...but obviously others dont feel the same way.

anyone who has a joystick with a turbo button can do this quite easily.

It's scriptable to an extent as well but for the most part, they're probably just better at spamming clicks than you. ;)

I myself haven't found a surefire way to win saber locks without resorting to scripting.

i have the same problem as you, saber locks always hurt me:(

i rarely ever win a saber lock, and if i lose....well, you know what will happen......i'm thinking about getting force speed on an easy key, then i can get up really quickly when they knock me down, but that means i have to have force powers and i play on NF servers too:mad: