Home

how do you bind move's

Lightning

Originally posted by jumbalumba

i think just type bind (anykey) then the commands each seperated by ; or somethin not to sure though cuz i don't do it, and ppl that hate, just can't do it, and it's not cheating.but yah, just type it in the console

Welcome to the forums. :) Many of the dissenters to scripting know how to script. Its not really that hard. Depending on what your binding (like the blue lunge to a single key) it is most likely considered cheating & will earn you the wrath & ire of your fellow gamers.

I don't know if it's cheating or not. I can tell ya it's dangerous cause when you bind more than one thing to a key, control of the game is locked until it finishes executing all the commands. One mistake could mean your swinging at nothing crouching/jumping while your oponent sits behind you and hacks you to pieces.

I can answer your question though because I'm a veteran of scripting for Quake 3.

1. create a new text document.

2. Open your text document and type:

bind <keyname> "command 1; wait; command 2; wait; command n"

3. save your text file and give it a unique name.

4. Rename your text file to a .cfg file extension.

5. Place the file in your gamedata\base folder

6. During the game, open the console and type "exec ConfigName"

That's it. I wouldn't recommend trying to script saber moves though. It can be done sure, but the time it takes to execute the commands in a bind varies depending on the latency of the server. An advanced saberist will cut you to peices in the time it takes you to execute a move on certain servers.