Home

lilJedi

Hi im new to the scene. Ive been wondering...what is blocking really? trying to learn how to use the light saber properly.

in the single player un patched game...sometimes it might block a blow if i leave the saber at the ready position. other times it will be knocked one side when the opponent swings...leaving my chest area open. so whats blocking? can i press a button to block? ive read the various um whining per se over patches. what is the best most fun version for a fan to play on? unpatched- 1.01 1.02 or 1.03...? or 1.04?

in the duels with the reborn jedi, i seem to get hit quite often...though i am doing best not to swing wildly...how could it be fun to make one touch from a light saber kill me? when ya get hit often.

?In the current version (1.04) blocking is automatic and very rookie friendly. 1.02 is the best

version where players are threatened with several versions of the one hit one kill move.

Best to start out on 1.04 and once you get better move to 1.02 or better yet find a Pro Mod

server. Pro Mod probably offers the best feel and difficulty for veteran players right now.

so the death from above move is the one where you flip over the enemy attacking downwards? or is that the jump in the air downward hack which is an "unblockable" finishing move?

so blocking wasn't automatic before? whats the difference between 1.04 and 1.02 that you said...start 104 and move to 102?

Start with 1.04 and then go to 1.02?!?!? Why on earth would anyone do that :confused:

My advice is: Use Promod. If you can't find any Promod servers, use 1.04. If you're lucky, you'll find 1.04 servers with upped saber damage.

Here's what happened:

The game started out with 1.02.

There were many things wrong with 1.02. Not just bugs, but many balancing issues too. Sabers were deadly, though, which IMHO is a good thing compared to the following patches.

The community started bitching and whining. :violin: :violin: