Home

A protest againt the Combat Upgrade

Moffster

Hello all,

There is a huge population of people who are against the "upgrade". I think the patch broke the cardinal rule of games - they took away instead of giving more. Expansions are great with this game. Adding speeders, more armor, spaceships is one way to stimulate more interest in the game. The difference between the upgrade and those expansion is that is significantly harmed a great population of the players.

The entire trajectory of the game has been altered. People have worked for over a year to fine tune their characters to fit a certain role. Many hours and credits go into buying composite armor - and now most of the gaming population cannot wear them. Many of the weapons people have used are not worthless. In fact, every credit that I have spent over the past month is entirely worthless.

As a Bounty Hunter, I used a LLC, scatter pistol and a FW5 for hunting. Now all three of those weapons are unusable. I am not a professional player who soloed Krayts, instead it was a mission here and there. is discouraging to the gaming population because there is a fear that our work will be wiped out by the next patch. Predictability is the pre-requisite to a productive gaming environment. If I cannot make plans such as – I want to play for a few months and see myself as a successful player because I acquire X, Y and Z, then the game is not worth playing. As a role playing game – the ability to progress towards a desired end is the essence of the game, and the combat upgrade wiped this out.