Home

EAW Editor Alpha Build 30625 Available

vanzelone

INTRODUCTION:

If anyone out there plays SWG I’m a first day vet by the name of Anzel and I played on the Corbantis server right up to and shortly after the NGE. While taking a break from SWG I picked up EAW and started playing

After playing EAW for only a few moments I realized that this game was very big and could become overwhelming for someone who was just getting used to the genre. I immediately started looking for mods and came across this site. After playing with the XML for a bit I found myself searching through thousands upon thousands of lines of code.

Finally I decided to boot up VS2005 and start hacking away with my shiny new C# 2.0 and a brand new volume of Infragistics controls. That leads me to where I am now. I have what I think is a solid shell of a program that can be built upon.

WHAT IS EAW EDITOR?

EAW Editor is a Windows based application written entirely in C# 2.0 and is capable of both extracting the necessary XML files (from .meg’s) as well as editing them.

WHERE CAN I DOWNLOAD IT?

You can download the latest build from the

DIRECT LINK

or the EAW Editor Home Page

BEFORE YOU BEGIN:

Before you install EAW editor and start hacking away at your game please take not of the following:

- Before attempting to edit anything using EAW Editor you must first extract the XML files to a directory on your hard disk. EAW Editor has a very simple interface to accomplish this. Once you have extracted the files then you may begin editing the XML.

- The forms for editing the XML use a highly specialized Data Grid with has filtering and sorting features. You can use these features by clicking on the various controls in the header of each column within the grid.

- Many of the elements within the EAW Editor may be resized. Simply move your mouse over the different sections of the form and you’ll see your mouse cursor change indicating that you can resize that section.

SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS