Home

"coreward" databases?

Aeroldoth

Let me preface by saying that this is my FIRST time playing K2, so PLEASE no spoilers.

With that said, I have a question. I am exploring the mining colony at the beginning and have come across an HK protocol droid. During discussion, it says some of its information might not be correct since, "the coreward databases are notoriously spotty." At first I thought that it might be referring to an internal computer component, since it is also complaining of errors with its vocabulator. However, one of your possible responses is: "That information isn't in the coreward databases, only in [some other area]."

I began to wonder if perhaps the voice actor might have slurred some words here, or maybe even the subtitler misheard his speech. As I thought about it, it seemed far more comprehensible if the line went: "the core world databases are notoriously spotty."

Has anyone else wondered about this; has it been addressed? Does "coreward" appear anywhere else in the game? (it didn't in K1)?

I began to wonder if perhaps the voice actor might have slurred some words here, or maybe even the subtitler misheard his speech. As I thought about it, it seemed far more comprehensible if the line went: "the core world databases are notoriously spotty."

I never really noticed that. I assumed it was therefore "Core World Databases".

Unlike Mace MacLond, I think that small 'flavor' information is actually, well, rather important. Later on, you'll learn some more secrets, and assuming you play the dialouges correctly, the whole conspiracy will all make sense. But you might have to play through more than one time, due to Influence, and choosing the right dialouge choices to learn the truth.

But if not, you can always PM me. After you beat the game, of course.