Home

Kudos to JO Community compared to Other MP Communities

Nobodi Kenobi

Preface: This is not to bash anyone in particular in other online MP communities, other MP communities themselves or even people in the JO community. However, I will mention other MP communities by name for comparsion.

I was hesitant to post this, but if I get flamed for it, so be it.

I also hope that if you actually take the time to read what I am saying, hopefully you will see that what I am saying is what I believe to be the truth. In a good way :)

With that said and done...

I have been playing MP games online for a couple of years now and just recently started playing JO when it was released back in Dec. and from my perspective, I find the JO community to be much more mature in a lot of respects than other MP Communities in general.

Now, of course, we (JO) have "ass-fighters" and others who simply care about being number one on the frag board and don't care how they got there -- Using a blatant exploit that is frowned upon by the community -- And of course, there is the occassional "troll" or immature player who doesn't know how to behave themselves online (due to age and lack of experience or because they are an "ass") which ALL communities have...

But in general, most of the time, I find the people playing JO to be a lot more interested in actual skill and being courteous toward one another than trying to start flame wars and other non-sense when playing online against each other.

Before you say, "d00d! Have you played on this server and seen how so and so acts?"...

Like I said, you are always going to have a few individuals who want to ruin others fun in no matter what game it is.