Home

Does Gaming == Whiners?

TK-Hamburglar

I find it odd that seemingly every game that comes out someone in the gaming community makes it their own personal crusade to have the developers of the game remove a particular feature or function because they deem it an 'exploit' or 'bug'. Being a developer myself I find it extremely arrogant of some of these martyrs for basing their campaign around something that they may not necessarily have any insight into. Many times certain features or functions are put their for a reason. Ultimately, they are there because they are a part of someone's vision and/or artistry. Who are these people to assume they know better than the visionary? Would these same people dare, if they had the chance, to tell Michalangelo, DaVinchi, Gaugin, or Picasso that their visions are flawed because they know better than these masters? Granted, it may be a stretch calling a video game artistry, but it definatley cannot be discounted as something that takes extreme creativity. Thoughts?

You pretty much got it right except for the glowing saber bug, the crossbow bouncing off of stuff, and the new cogs that are out those were not meant to be and definently aren't art.

Unless you think someone was sick minded enough to have a vision of a glowing dildo and call it art.