Home

Should Request Thread be closed?

funny_dude0

Should Request Thread be closed?  

35 members have voted

1. 1. Should Request Thread be closed?

• Yes
    • No

No, I don't think it should be closed because it helps keep the forums less congested with 4,000 different model requests. However... I do believe more modelers should visit the Request thread. In their defense. I think more people should try modeling.. I did.. I sucked at it, but I did... I made an ear for Android 18 of DBZ... a really bad ear at that! but My vote is no, and its not because I am an admin, its because like everyone here, we want the forums to be less congested, because the more congested the forums, the longer it takes to log-on, and before we all know it, JKII will have to finding yet another new server just to keep up with the threads... See how much it helps...

maybe its just you, because like most modelers for JKO i dont take requests. sure i may be influenced if there is a particular character that people want, but if i dont want to make it im not going to. theres probably tons of models that modelers want to make before they cant think of any ideas and start taking requests, so i dont think it matters if we didnt even have a request thread and all requests were simply locked as soon as they pop up.

imo modelers are simply too busy working on projects they want to to take requests.

edit: ok i just saw and read the "request" thread, and i agree it is useless in the sense that no modelers look there and take requests, but it keeps those annoying people from cluttering up the modeling forum with request threads, so keep it. and if it is removed than i still hope moderators will lock any request threads created, because they are just as useless.

Well, since everyone (except me) is wanting to keep the request thread, just remember that there will always be those off-topic

request threads in the modeling forum that you have to delete

anyway.