Home

What Button Configuration Do You Play JK2 With...?

Chibi Link

Hi There,

Im a newbie to the game and everybody seems to be kicking my arse. The Problem Is I cant find a good Controller Configuration so i would like to know other people's so I can hopefully have a better experience at playing the game and maybe kick sum arse too.

Cheers,

-Chibi

BTW: If You Use Any Kind of special Devices (E.G. Joystick) Then Tell ME about those too

I use a keyboard and a mouse. I set Mouse 1 to Prim.Fire., Mouse 2 to Sec.Fire., and the roller to change saber stance.

I use the WASD for movement, Ctrl for crouch, Shift for jump. I use Space for walk/run (set to always run), E to use, and I have my force powers in the default mode. If you have a roller on your mouse, you may want to set change weapon or change force to it.

from my autoexec.cfg file

enjoy!

// Force Powers

//

bind BACKSPACE "force_healother"

bind SPACE "force_heal"

bind HOME "force_speed"

bind PGUP "force_seeing"

bind END "force_pull"

bind PGDN "force_throw"

bind DEL "force_absorb"

// Movement & Attack

//

bind UPARROW "+forward"

bind DOWNARROW "+back"

bind LEFTARROW "+moveleft"

bind RIGHTARROW "+moveright"

bind KP_MINUS "weapon 1" (draw/undraw saber)

bind MOUSE1 "+attack"

bind MOUSE2 "+altattack"

bind Q "weapprev"

bind MOUSE3 "weapnext"

bind SHIFT "+speed" (walk while key depressed)

bind CTRL "weapnext"

bind ENTER "+attack"

bind KP_DEL "+movedown" (crouch)

bind KP_INS "+moveup" (jump)

Originally posted by Solbe M'ko

I use a keyboard and a mouse. I set Mouse 1 to Prim.Fire., Mouse 2 to Sec.Fire., and the roller to change saber stance.

I use the WASD for movement, Ctrl for crouch, Shift for jump. I use Space for walk/run (set to always run), E to use, and I have my force powers in the default mode. If you have a roller on your mouse, you may want to set change weapon or change force to it.

I use the same thing :)

Great minds think alike.