Home

Making a Tierra de los Muertos 3d?

Sallim

I post in a thread @ the Lucasforums " Making a Grim Fandango 2 "

So you all maybe know what my post is all about.

I want to create an envirement, the places all of Tierra de los Muertos =)

I would like to build all the places, and maybe the characters ;)

Whta do you think about it? Make it sense?

Just an idea, i think it would be fun. Yes it takes month to create such a big world, or so many places ;)

I need scibbles or pictures from you to make something like that to get the idea, but i would like, no love to do it.

Tierra de los Muertos is just great for me.

Any reaction ?=)

Arthur

• Replies 92
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Yes, yes already. :D

Here's the thing. Your pictures are great, but I have no knowledge of making computer games. None at all. Heck, I've barely got any knowledge of making webpages (as Nightlight Productions can clearly show)

I'd be willing to write the game/movie, to get voices recorded, and provide concept art... but besides that without help it's kinda wishful thinking unless people want to help out.

But Tierra de los Muertos 3D would be awesome. :)

So ... I'd love to make a Tierra de los Muertos too. A game for me is a bit out of possibility ;) But movies should go! I more interrested to do something for Tierra =) ( because tierra and the orginal grim fandango are so fit ( is it the right word? ) ( maybe say it another way; Have the same atmosphere =)

What can I do ?=)

Things like story/voices/concept art are really helping! For me very interresit in the first monet is the concept art =) I don´t know how Tomas Encion looks like so.

The easiest way to start would be a test movie with Tomas Encion in it. Or maybe completely animating the Tierra song with Number Two and Tomas Encion signing 'Just the Way you are'